Team Credentials

Professional Credentials of Our Team Members

Certified Private Wealth Advisor® (CPWA®)

A Certified Private Wealth Advisor understands what it takes to manage the complexities of wealth. Taking a holistic approach and identifying strategies to minimize taxes, monetize and protect assets, maximize growth, and transfer wealth. Awarded through the Investment Management Consultants Association, this marks the completion of coursework in advanced wealth management strategies.

Certified Financial Professional (CFP®)

A CFP® has completed hundreds of hours of rigorous courses and examinations which are offered by various colleges and universities across the country. These courses are then followed by a 10-hour comprehensive examination administered according to the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards. The qualification process is comprehensive array of advice and skill-based approach that distinguishes CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ (CFP®) practitioners from other professional advisors, who typically focus on only one area of a client’s financial life.

Accredited Investment Fiduciary (AIF®)

An AIF® certification focuses on the legal standards that require fiduciaries to prudently manage investment decisions.

Chartered Financial Plan Specialist (CRPS®)

A CRPS® designation has completed studies that teach how to design, install, and administer retirement plans for the business community. Successfully completing the specialized program and passing a rigorous examination, signing a code of professional ethics, and completing a disclosure form attesting to professional conduct. With this advanced certification, they work with business owners and plan sponsors to design retirement plans, select appropriate investments, monitor performance and meet fiduciary responsibilities.

Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor (CRPC®)

A Chartered Retirement Plan Counselor, focuses on client centric problem solving as they assist clients planning for the entire retirement planning process, including planning for multiple financial objectives, identifying sources of retirement income, building personal savings, taking advantage of employer-sponsored retirement plans, planning for tax efficient investing, projecting and meeting retirement cash flow needs, asset management and estate planning.

Accredited Wealth Management Advisor (AWMA®)

The Accredited Wealth Management Advisor (AWMA®) designation is issued by the College for Financial Planning. Individuals who hold the AWMA® designation have completed training on behavioral finance, working with small business owners, and succession/exit planning. Additionally, individuals must pass an examination and adhere to a Code of Ethics and Conduct Standards. Designees renew their designation every two years by completing sixteen hours of continuing education.

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA®)

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA®) designation is a graduate level program and involves three exams levels, at least four (4) years of relevant work experience or a bachelor’s degree (or equivalent) from an accredited college or university, ethics requirements and 20 hours of professional continuing education credits each year to maintain the designation, The CFA designation is issued by the CFA Institute.